Public Defender Liana Cohen would give anything to have one client, just one, whom she can believe in. Dozens of hardened criminals and repeat offenders have chipped away at her faith in herself and the system. She needs someone to reignite her passion and salvage her career. Enter imprisoned felon Danny Shea, whose unforgivable crime would raise a moral conflict in an attorney at the height of her idealism – and that hasn’t been Liana in quite a while. His conviction on appeal, Liana is assigned to his case. Danny’s astonishing blend of confidence and vulnerability intrigues Liana, who finds him intelligent and magnetic. And she believes he’s innocent. When Liana wins Danny’s release from prison, she finds herself confronted by a man who is single-minded in his determination to be with her. As their attorney-client relationship transforms into something less than arms-length, Liana’s whole world is turned upside down. She risks losing everything when Danny’s attentions intensify just as her boyfriend, Jakob Weiss, proposes marriage. Liana must decide who she is.

Unreasonable Doubts now available as an Audiobook!

Unreasonable Doubts Audiobook is narrated by Tavia Gilbert.
To learn more about Tavia and the amazing work she does,
visit her website taviagilbert.com.

Tavia and Reyna had a wonderful Q & A,
click here to read the full session.

You can also find Unreasonable Doubts on audiobook at other fine audiobook sellers.

“Unreasonable Doubts” Finalist for
Outstanding Debut Novel

Click on speaker icon to listen
to more of the Audiobook.

Writers are always told to — write about what you know, and Reyna Marder Gentin takes this well-known piece of advice to heart in her intriguing novel Unreasonable Doubts.  Relying on her knowledge from the years she spent as an apllelate attorney representing criminal defendants, Gentin crafts a masterful tale.

Mothers Always Write, June 2019.

Unreasonable Doubts is a promising debut. An intriguing blend of romance and legal
suspense from a new writer to watch.

― William Landay, New York Times bestselling author of Defending Jacob.

Can head and heart possibly make the scales of Justice balance, or must one prevail?
Reyna Gentin’s first novel, Unreasonable Doubts, is not only intelligent, but deeply moving.
She knows the law and she knows her characters. Well done!

― Susan Isaacs, author of Compromising Positions, After All These Years, and As Husbands Go.

Fans of Allison Leotta and Lisa Scottoline will appreciate the domestic and romantic elements as well as the legal intrigue.

― Booklist

A wonderful debut novel, it’s a legal thriller with substance — a page-turner that will trigger introspection and reflection.

― David Lat, Editor-at-Large, Above the Law, and author of Supreme Ambitions.

 

For more reviews, and news, click here.

Read Reyna’s interview with David Lat here!

Read Reyna’s interview with Sandra Fluck, author/publisher of bookscover2cover.com, here!

“Unreasonable Doubts” in bookstores now! 
Click here for the press release and reviews.

Book launch on November 17, 2018 • Scarsdale, New York

Join My Mailing List

* indicates required

Copyright © 2017 ReynaMarderGentin.com