Available Now from She Writes Press:
UNREASONABLE DOUBTS

Public Defender Liana Cohen would give anything to have one client, just one, whom she can believe in. Dozens of hardened criminals and repeat offenders have chipped away at her faith in herself and the system. She needs someone to reignite her passion and salvage her career. Enter imprisoned felon Danny Shea, whose unforgivable crime would raise a moral conflict in an attorney at the height of her idealism – and that hasn’t been Liana in quite a while. His conviction on appeal, Liana is assigned to his case. Danny’s astonishing blend of confidence and vulnerability intrigues Liana, who finds him intelligent and magnetic. And she believes he’s innocent. When Liana wins Danny’s release from prison, she finds herself confronted by a man who is single-minded in his determination to be with her. As their attorney-client relationship transforms into something less than arms-length, Liana’s whole world is turned upside down. She risks losing everything when Danny’s attentions intensify just as her boyfriend, Jakob Weiss, proposes marriage. Liana must decide who she is.

Unreasonable Doubts is a promising debut. An intriguing blend of romance and legal
suspense from a new writer to watch.

― William Landay, New York Times bestselling author of Defending Jacob.

Can head and heart possibly make the scales of Justice balance, or must one prevail?
Reyna Gentin’s first novel, Unreasonable Doubts, is not only intelligent, but deeply moving.
She knows the law and she knows her characters. Well done!

― Susan Isaacs, author of Compromising Positions, After All These Years, and As Husbands Go.

The old saying that the law is a jealous mistress takes on new meaning in Reyna Gentin’s
exciting new novel Unreasonable Doubts. It’s an interesting tale, well-told, about justice …
ant the human heart.

― Linda Fairstein, former Chief, Manhattan DA Sex Crimes Unit and bestselling crime novelist.

Fans of Allison Leotta and Lisa Scottoline will appreciate the domestic and romantic elements as well as the legal intrigue.

― Booklist

A wonderful debut novel, it’s a legal thriller with substance — a page-turner that will trigger introspection and reflection.

― David Lat, Editor-at-Large, Above the Law, and author of Supreme Ambitions.

 

For more reviews, and news, click here.

Read Reyna’s interview with David Lat here!

Read Reyna’s interview with Sandra Fluck, author/publisher of bookscover2cover.com, here!

“Unreasonable Doubts” in bookstores now! 
Click here for the press release and reviews.

Book launch on November 17, 2018 • Scarsdale, New York

Join My Mailing List

* indicates required

Copyright © 2017 ReynaMarderGentin.com